Call Us +022 (0) 23631261 Ext.256 | Login | Shopping Cart | My Account | Contact Us



Now Enjoy Free Shipping within India on all Book Orders for Rs 500/- and above.

New Releases

Title : Krishnavatara Complete Set (Vol I to Vol VII)
Author : K. M. Munshi
Pages : 2645
Price : ₹3065

About the book:

Sri Krishna's personality dominated Munshiji's imagination from childhood. He used to hear all about Sri Krishna with breathless adoration. Later, he read about Krishna, and worshipped Him in a hundred temples and held the Gita as Krishna's message to mankind. The Gita became the staff of his life.
Munshiji re-told Krishna's life-story imaginatively with brilliant original strokes. He called the work 'Krishnavatara', the Descent of the Lord. The first part, which ends with the death of Kamsa, is named "The Magic Flute". The second part, which ends with Rukmini Haran, is titled "The Wrath of an Emperor". The third part is called "The Five Brothers" and the fourth part is entitled the "Book of Bhima". The fifth part is "The Book of Satyabhama" and the sixth is the "Book of Veda Vyasa", the Master. The seventh part is the "Book of Yudhishthira". Scholarship, piety, and a romantic imagination helped Munshiji weave Sri Krishna's story into a fabric of surpassing beauty and undying charm.

About The Author: K. M. Munshi :
Kanaiyalal Maneklal Munshi, Kulapati and the main person behind the Bhavan's books was a very versatile person. He was an eminent lawyer, one of the framer's of the Indian Constitution, and a seasoned statesman. K M Munshi was influenced by Sri Aurobindo and was an ardent freedom fighter, working with Mahatma Gandhi, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, Sardar Patel, Tilak, Annie Besant, Jinnah and others. He was the Home Minister of Bombay, India's Food Minister, Governor of Uttar Pradesh, India's Agent General at Hyderabad. Acknowledged as the foremost writer in Gujarati in his times, his contribution to literature is vast. He wrote novels, dramas, memoirs, history and historical novels in Gujarati and English.

By the Same Author :
  • Somanatha the Shrine Eternal
  • Krishnavatara-I The Magic Flute
  • Krishnavatara-II The wrath of an emperor
  • Krishnavatara-III The Five Brothers
  • Krishnavatara-IV The book of Bhima
  • Krishnavatara-V The book of Satyabhama
  • Krishnavatara VI The Book of Veda Vyaasa the Master
  • Krishnavatara VII The Book of Yudhisthira
  • The Master of Gujarat-A historical novel
  • The President under the Indian Constitution
  • Jaya Somnath
  • The end of an era (Hyderabad Memoirs)
  • Bhagavad Gita and Modern Life
  • Lomaharshini
  • Foundations of Indian Culture
  • Pilgrimage to Freedom
  • Pilgrimage to Freedom - Volume II
  • Prithvi Vallabh
  • The Creative Art of Life
  • Bhagavan Parshuram
  • Aadhey Rastey (Autobiography - Book 1) - आधे रास्ते
  • Sidhi Chadan (Autobiography - Book 2) - सीधी चढ़ान
  • Swapna Siddhi Kee Khoj Me (Autobiography - Book 3) - स्वप्न सिद्धि की खोज में